How to get Trump to drop his ‘Muslim ban’

The Obama administration said Friday it is ending its ban on travel from several Muslim-majority countries.

The State Department said it will suspend its travel ban from Iran, Iraq, Libya, Somalia, Sudan, Syria and Yemen and allow some travelers from those countries to return.

The department has been issuing visas and passports for people from Iran and Iraq and people from Somalia, Libya and Sudan, but not Sudanese, Iranian, Iraqi or Sudanese citizens since May.

After the White House reversed its travel restrictions in January, officials said that the administration would no longer restrict the entry of refugees and that refugees who had already been in the U.S. for several years could reenter.

On Friday, State Department spokeswoman Heather Nauert said the new policy would allow travelers to enter the U